ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

NEWS AND SPECIALS

Back to Antigua Carnival

DATES SET FOR QUARTER FINALS & SEMI-FINALS
Tuesday 25th June 2019

Tuesday 25th June 2019 (St. John’s, Antigua). The Antigua Barbuda Festivals Commission (ABFC) wishes to inform all prospective Junior and Senior, Party and Calypso Monarch artistes of the following important dates for the upcoming Quarter and Semi-Finals.

Dates for prospective Party Monarch artistes:

  • Party Monarch Quarter Finals (Groovy) – Monday, 1st July at Barrymore Hotel
  • Party Monarch Quarter Finals (Jumpy) – Tuesday, 2nd July at Barrymore Hotel
  • Party Monarch Semi-finals – Monday, 22nd July at Antigua Recreation Grounds

Dates for prospective Calypso Monarch artistes:

  • Calypso Monarch Quarter Finals – Friday 12th July and Saturday 13th July at Barrymore Hotel
  • Calypso Monarch Semi-Finals – Sunday, 21st July at Barrymore Hotel

Dates for prospective Junior Soca and Calypso Monarch artistes:

  • Junior Soca Monarch Elimination – Monday 15th July at Barrymore Hotel
  • Junior Calypso Monarch Elimination – Tuesday 16th July at Barrymore Hotel

All artistes participating in the Party Monarch Quarter Finals are advised of the submission of CD’s or flash drives with your 2019 tracks.

The deadline for this submission is Friday 28th June 2019.


Click here for all News and Specials for Antigua Carnival

 
connect with antiguanice.com
FacebookTwitterYoutubeNewsletterRSS

contact
NAME: Carnival Office
TEL: +1 (268) 462-0194/4707
FIND US ON: Facebook
WEBSITE: Click here

news and specials

ABFC SUPPORTS BAHAMAS RELIEF EFFORTS IN TRINIDAD

Tuesday 24th September 2019
ABFC alongside the CIU partners with Bahamas Red Cross and other organizers....
Read More

76 PHOTOS THAT PROVE ANTIGUA CARNIVAL IS BADDER THAN BAD

Wednesday 14th August 2019
Experiencing the vibes of Antigua should be at the top of your carnival list....
Read More

CARNIVAL MONDAY AND TUESDAY RESULTS

Thursday 8th August 2019
See who won best school troupe, largest j'ouvert troupe, road march and more....
Read More

2019 CARNIVAL SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Thursday 25th July 2019
Check out the festivities planned for this year's carnival taking place over July 25th to August 6th...
Read More

2019 CARNIVAL OFFICIAL PARADE ROUTES

Thursday 25th July 2019
Don't get caught up in traffic or at road blocks, view the routes for July 25th - August 6th....
Read More

All News Stories and Specials


photo gallery
To view more photos of Antigua Carnival sponsors and contestants 2010 click here View Image Gallery
To view more photos of Antigua Carnival Shows 2010 click here View Image Gallery

whats on

2020 ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

Thursday 23rd July 2020. Read More

2020 ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

Friday 24th July 2020. Read More

2020 ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

Saturday 25th July 2020. Read More

2020 ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

Sunday 26th July 2020. Read More

2020 ANTIGUA CARNIVAL

Monday 27th July 2020. Read More

All Whats On Listings