SPORTS, TRADE, INDUSTRY AND COMMERCE & CULTURE

NEWS AND SPECIALS

Back to Sports, Trade, Industry and Commerce & Culture

CRICKET DIGICEL SERIES 2010 COMING TO ANTIGUA
Tuesday 27th April 2010

WICB announces changes for Digicel Series 2010
(West Indies v South Africa)

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the new schedule for the upcoming Digicel Series between West Indies and South Africa.

The changes show the two Digicel T20 Internationals and the first two Digicel One-Day Internationals switched from Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad to the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua. This became necessary after the announcement of General Elections in Trinidad and Tobago, slated for May 24. The Digicel Series bowls off on May 19 and ends on June 30.

The WICB also outlined that a full inspection of the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium was conducted by the International Cricket Council and the venue has been given full clearance to host international cricket again.

The Digicel Series 2010 will see the Windies and the Proteas playing two T20 Internationals, five ODIs and three Test matches.

FULL SCHEDULE

Wednesday, May 19

1st Digicel T20 at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua

Thursday, May 20
2nd Digicel T20 at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua

Saturday, May 22

1st Digicel ODI at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua

Monday, May 24
2nd Digicel ODI at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua

Friday, May 28
3rd Digicel ODI at Windsor Park, Dominica

Sunday, May 30
4th Digicel ODI at Windsor Park, Dominica

Thursday, June 3
5th Digicel ODI at Sabina Park, Jamaica

Sunday, June 6 to Monday June 7
South Africa warm-up at Chedwin Park

Thursday, June 10 to Monday June 14
1st Digicel Test at Sabina Park, Jamaica

Friday June 18 to Tuesday, June 22
2nd Digicel Test at Warner Park, St Kitts

Saturday, June 26 to Wednesday, June 30
3rd Digicel Test at Kensington Oval, Barbados 


Click here for all News and Specials for Sports, Trade, Industry and Commerce & Culture

 
connect with antiguanice.com
FacebookTwitterYoutubeNewsletterRSS

contact
NAME: Mr Richard Henry
TEL: +1 268 562 1675/1680
FAX: +1 268 562 - 1681
EMAIL: permanentsecretarysports@gmail.com
        or: permanentsecretarysports@gmail.com
ADDRESS: Office of the Minister of State: Sports and Recreation, Boys Training School and National School Meals Cassada Gardens St. John's
FIND US ON: Facebook Twitter
LOCATION: 6 View Map
WEBSITE: Click here

news and specials

ANTIGUAN STUDENT NAMED AMONG TOP 3 IN REGIONAL TOURISM ESSAY CONTEST

Monday 26th August 2013
A 13 year old student from Christ the King High School earned a top spot in the FCCA Essay competiti...
Read More

"ACHIEVE THE DREAM" - US SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE

Thursday 15th August 2013
The Phoenix Athletic Scholarship program gives student athletes a chance to attend a US based colleg...
Read More

NATIONAL STUDENTS ATHLETES AWARDS CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Friday 5th July 2013
All are invited to participate in the National Student/Athletes by nominating persons for multiple a...
Read More

LIST OF AWARDEES FOR THE 2013 NATIONAL SPORTS AWARD CEREMONY

Thursday 20th June 2013
The extensive list of awardees for the 2013 National Sports Award Ceremony is provided here....
Read More

ANTIGUA & BARBUDA PERFORMS WELL IN OECS INVITATIONAL

Thursday 13th June 2013
The OECS Track and Field Invitational held in St. Kitts Nevis last weekend was regarded by attendees...
Read More

All News Stories and Specials