ANTIGUA YACHT CLUB

NEWS AND SPECIALS

Back to Antigua Yacht Club

AYC ROUND THE ISLAND RACE RETURNS ON JANUARY 21
Friday 6th January 2012

Antigua Yacht Club will hold its annual Round the Island Race on January 21, 2012.  The plan is to start early and race all the way around the island in one day, provided the wind conditions cooperate.  Should there not be enough wind, there will be a stop-over in Jolly Harbour.

As always, the prize for the winning boat will be the skipper's weight in rum, so be sure to put your most plentiful crew member on the helm - that is, if you like rum!

Come out and support this long-running and exciting race.  Everyone welcome!

Read the complete Notice of Race here.


Click here for all News and Specials for Antigua Yacht Club

 
connect with antiguanice.com
FacebookTwitterYoutubeNewsletterRSS

contact
TEL: +1 (268) 460-1799
FAX: +1 (268) 460-1799
EMAIL: ayc@yachtclub.ag
FIND US ON: Facebook
LOCATION: 6 View Map
WEBSITE: Click here

news and specials

ROUND THE ISLAND RACE RESULTS

Monday 25th January 2016
The race was sailed on January 16 with Liquid emerging as the winner in Division A, whilst Taz won t...
Read More

OPTIMISTS NORTH AMERICAN CHAMPIONSHIPS RETURN

Friday 22nd January 2016
Hundreds of young sailors will have their skills tested in the waters of Antigua when the championsh...
Read More

RETURN OF THE THURSDAY RACE

Monday 11th January 2016
Keel boat racing starts again on Thursday, January 14th at 4:00 pm in the West half of Falmouth Harb...
Read More

HIGH TIDE SERIES RACE

Monday 14th December 2015
To see the Notice of Race & Sailing instructions, entry form, courses and course diagram and other d...
Read More

RESULTS OF AYC ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Friday 20th November 2015
See the results of the Annual General Meeting which was held on Tuesday, 17th November 2015. ...
Read More

All News Stories and Specials


whats on

RETURN OF THE THURSDAY RACE

Thursday 11th February 2016, 4:00 pm. Read More

RETURN OF THE THURSDAY RACE

Thursday 18th February 2016, 4:00 pm. Read More

ANTIGUA 360 RTI RACE

Saturday 20th February 2016. Read More

RETURN OF THE THURSDAY RACE

Thursday 25th February 2016, 4:00 pm. Read More

RETURN OF THE THURSDAY RACE

Thursday 3rd March 2016, 4:00 pm. Read More

All Whats On Listings